Jump to content
Sony Insider Forums

jonno

Members
  • Content count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About jonno

  • Rank
    Newbie

Profile Information

  • Location
    m

Previous Fields

  • PlayStation Network ID
    nw-a3000
  1. Playlist Manipulation.

    I see that ML_Sony Version 1.0.4 now features 'playlist manipulation' Can 2 or more playlists be combined to resolve the Sonicstage transfer limitation of 999 files per playlist? Thanks for any feedback.
  2. Help - SonicsStage Playlist Truncating.

    Thanks for all your responses. For everyone who's questioning my sanity... The limits within the Sony player restrict playing tracks to a single genre, year or rating etc. and the 'Bookmark' facility is limited to 100 tracks. Dynamic Playlists in SonicStage can combine tracks into single user specified groups, such as a specific decade as maxthrusters did. A great facility. FYI, transferring playlists doesn't transfer the actual music files, just playlist information so it's not taking up any precious space. Cheers.
  3. Need some assistance with a SonicStage issue... I've created some playlists in SonicStage each well in excess of 1000 tracks. When I transfer them to my player the playlists are truncating. One has stopped at 988 tracks and the other at 994. To test for file transfer problems I created another playlist with the remaining tracks and they all transfer OK. Does anyone know why this is happening and how I can resolve the problem? Any help would be welcome. Thanks, Jonathan. Player: NW-A3000 SonicStage Version: 4.3.01.14050
  4. Have I lost my track ratings?

    Still hoping for a solution to this. The problem - I need to transfer the track ratings stored in my SonicStage database onto my NW-A3000, which has lost it's ratings. Any guidance would be appreciated. Many thanks.
  5. Have I lost my track ratings?

    Right. I decided to put my theory to the test and this is what happened... I found a way of turning intelligent features on through the advanced settings within SonicStage and my rating were displayed again I then connected my player, it transferred stuff for quite a while, then my ratings reset So basically, the ratings on the player do get reset when you turn off intelligent features and will then overwrite any ratings held within the SonicStage database. Fortunately I saved my database files and overwrite the new files (updated by closing SonicStage) and the ratings are back. My question is: Is there a way to load track ratings from SonicStage to a device rather than from the device to SonicStage? Any info would be really appreciated. Thanks!
  6. Have I lost my track ratings?

    Hi guys, I have a NW-A3000 and have just upgraded from the previous version of SonicStage to release 4.3. It looks like I've disabled the 'intelligent' features as a result of upgrading as I have no track ratings on my player or SS screen. I've been manually rating my tracks via the NW-A3000 for a really LONG time any don't want to lose them! Are my track ratings still stored and simply need turning back on by activating the intelligent features or have I 'wiped' the ratings by turning off the rating function? I'm concerned that I'll lose my ratings as I can't appear to re-activate the intelligent features without connecting my player, but if I do connect my player I believe stored ratings within SonicStage will be overwritten by potentially null values within my player. Please - any help would be appreciated. Thanks, Jon.
  7. Have I lost my track ratings?

    Hi guys, I have a NW-A3000 and have just upgraded from the previous version of SonicStage to release 4.3. It looks like I've disabled the 'intelligent' features as a result of upgrading as I have no track ratings on my player or SS screen. I've been manually rating my tracks via the NW-A3000 for a LONG time really any don't want to lose them! Are my track ratings still stored and simply need turning back on by activating the intelligent features or have I 'wiped' the ratings by turning off the rating function? I'm concerned that I'll lose my ratings as I can't appear to re-activate the intelligent features without connecting my player, but if I do connect my player I believe stored ratings within SonicStage will be overwritten by the null values within my player. Please - any help would be appreciated. Thanks, Jon.
×