Jump to content
Sony Insider Forums
Sign in to follow this  
blindz0r

Mz-r501

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Every time I try to edit or delete a track the player gives the message TrPROT, The manual says this means track protected but does not tell me how to fix it. All tracks have this, although when there was space I could record, but not delete tracks. The disc is not write protected, and does not delete tracks whichever way the switch is set.

Help me please!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The TrProtect Error occurs when you try to delete a track that has been transfered from computer to MD via NetMD. How did you record the original disc?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dont remember sad.gif Can i erase the tracks using a netmd ?

I have the same problem. In my case, the track was transferred from computer to MD using NetMD. However I cannot transfer the track back to the PC using NetMd because it fails to do it. Nor can I erase the track on either a NetMD or an "ordinary" MD. The screen shows "Track protect".

I am hoping someone will know a way to erase the track. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Bill.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The only solution I can see is using a non-net MD unit and blanking the disc completely.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You *can* erase the tracks with a NetMD, you just need to use the PC Software (sonicstage) in order to do it.

The reason the tracks are protected, is because you transfered them from a PC to begin with! Now just use the PC to delete them!

This is so that any tracks with media rights do not accidently get deleted.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Now just use the PC to delete them!
Is it not the case that for this to happen, it has to be the same PC that put them on the NetMD in the first place? Edited by imkidd57

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Is it not the case that for this to happen, it has to be the same PC that put them on the NetMD in the first place?

I'm not entirely sure. I belive you're right!

It also may be possible to go into the service mode and blank the disc from there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

read thhe sticky on blankdiscs and recording issues, i've updated with instructions on manually blanking a disc.

Cheers, guys, but i am not expert enough to know what a sticky is! Can you tell me please where to find this info.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

go to the main portion of this section (the NetMD + MDLP section) and look at the very top of the list of topics. It'll look like... well something sticky (or it will say sticky). anyways click that one

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×