Jump to content
Sony Insider Forums

Erasure During HiMD Transfer

Rate this topic


Recommended Posts

So this has happened twice in a row now. An error shows up during HiMD data transfer.

Subsequently SonicStage immediately deletes all tracks from recording group! This is unforgivable.

The tracks play fine after the recording. I know this for a fact because I try to bleed the battery dry before connecting to PC (to prevent battery memory), so I play the tracks till the battery runs out.

Is there a way to prevent this (would the write protect tab work)? Is there a way to recover audio that has been deleted this way, including the track marks?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...