a musician requires some serious help (please...)

Rate this topic

paragtds

Hello guys,

I am parag from india. i am a musician and i require a good digital recording device which is reliable and durable. and i thought MD player would be a good option but i could not decide on which model to go for. i am a complete novice when it comes to MD players as i have never used them before. but after some searching on the net i thought that sony's MZ-RH910 would be a good buy. but now i just read about MZ-RH1 which is coming soon. so can anyone please help me out here. i dont know which one should i go for. i require it for my live recordings. so can please anyone help me out here and tell me what is the difference and which is better and why? and also will i be able to recorde in .WAV format and playback it properly. because i read somewhere that i cannot play .wav files directly. it requires some conversion which is to be done on pc before playing it on the MD player. is it possible to play it directly without converting it to any other format? and which model would do a better job? and also i see that the RH1 model has only single line oled display compared to 5 lines on RH910 model. so which is better and also will it be possible to find files easily on RH1? so can anyone please help me out here and help me make a decision and explain the pros and cons of both models and also which one should i go for. also none of the model is going to be available here in my country, india. so i have to order it from USA. i am going to ask someone who can get it for me who is going to visit US soon. so please help me out as soon as possible. thank you and your help will be really appreciated.

Hi Parag,

Welcome to the forums, and hope you will be happy with whatever you get. The 910 is a nice machine that would peobably serve you well. Read the review elsewhere on the RH1, this is the definate flagship of the MD fleet, very aptly taking over where the NH1 left off.